Skip to content

Piano Trio No. 1

Original price $28.25 - Original price $28.25
Original price
$28.25 - $28.25
Current price $28.25

Piano Trio No. 1
by Ayumi Okada

For Piano, Violin, and Cello, Advanced, 22 Pages

Piano Trio No. 1 is a tumultuous collage of emotion by Ayumi Okada.

This piece was inspired by the folk legend and Grimm Fairy tale, The Pied Piper of Hamelin. Each instrument takes on a different character from the story: the violin plays a motive that represents the irresistible melody of the pipe, the cello represents the emotionless march of the children led by the melody, and the piano plays another motive that expresses the inner emotional conflict of the piper.

The preparation and performance of this piece are sure to be an enjoyable challenge for any early advanced to advanced piano trio!